Treasures of Prose

I had a proper post planned for today – but my procrastination got to the better of me.  Here, instead, are some quotes of prose that I like.  Sometimes when I read, I become so touched that I pause and take a photo of the page with my phone’s camera.  One of the many reasons why I am a horrendously slow reader.

Below are the quotes on my phone that had a religious-sort-of theme.   This surprised me, considering that I’m not very religious myself.  Anyway, I’ll post more pictures of writing snippets in the future!

20140316-224635.jpg

Part of my Summer reading homework for European history. This choked me up for some reason. I have not gone to church in years. (From A History of the Modern World by R.R. Palmer)

20140316-224822.jpg

I related to these pages from “The Fault in Our Stars” very much.

20140316-224912.jpg

Another read for European history, with another passage about Christianity that I liked. My project was for Martin Luther. Strangely, this class gave me a new-found appreciation for my faith.

Leave a Reply

