Things I Miss

Reminiscing from a city college dorm

  • air conditioning
  • driving
  • my Squad
  • quiet nights in the cul-de-sac
  • my pool
  • grocery stores
  • private bathrooms
  • playing in school orchestra
  • freshly-made home meals
  • Wendy’s
  • my Latin teacher and my school’s English department
  • throwing stuff on my bedroom floor whenever I feel like it
  • being messy with food in my room
  • ABSENCE OF COCKROACHES

Things I Don’t Miss

  • parents checking in on me
  • everything being out of a walkable distance
  • being a fucking loser in high school
  • 7:45 CLASSES LOL WHAT THE FUCK WAS THAAAT
  • the shitty boys from my high school haha
  • not being able to hang out with my friends late into the night
  • not being able to do whatever the fuck I want in general

HAHA who am I kidding.  College rocks.

M.L.

2 thoughts on “Things I Miss

Leave a Reply

